For Professional Advisors

Make the most of your clients’ philanthropy.

As a full-service philanthropic partner, The East Bay Community Foundation enables professional advisors to provide powerful, rewarding philanthropic options for their clients. Advisors benefit by gaining access to philanthropic expertise, nonprofit experience, and a strong knowledge of community roots. Our philanthropic advisors serve as an invaluable resource, simplifying the many avenues of giving for your clients, recommending strategies based on areas of interest, and ensuring that your clients’ dollars will have the greatest impact—whether they plan to give now or into the future.

Using EBCF resources, you will be able to strengthen the relationships you have with your clients. We offer:

Strategic philanthropic consulting, leveraging our deep knowledge of the most pressing political and social issues we face in the East Bay.

Donor advised funds and investment management.

 Education and resources to help you and your client make the best philanthropic investment decisions.

Deep connection to East Bay community leaders, stakeholders, and high impact organizations.

Why invest with the East Bay Community Foundation?

We have deep knowledge of the East Bay, and are connected with the community, so your clients’ gifts will have high philanthropic impact.

Advisor Resources

We have deep expertise

Our expertise ensures every gift your client makes is the right gift at the right time financially.

We honor your relationship

We honor and work within the relationship you have with your clients.

We're networked

We work with a board of financial advisors to inform the best investment strategy for your clients’ funds.

What advisors are saying about us

Ready to start making the most of your clients’ philanthropy?

The East Bay Community Foundation’s Professional Advisor Leadership Council consists of estate, financial, and tax-planning professionals.

The PALC meets regularly and serves as an invaluable sounding board for the Foundation’s strategies. We are grateful to Council members for volunteering their time to help us become a better resource to advisors and their clients. For more information about the Professional Advisor Leadership Council or the EBCF’s services to professional advisors, please contact Alex Aquino-Fike, Vice President, Development via email at aaquinofike@eastbaycf.org or call (510) 208-0833.

Amy Ko

Private Bank
ako@svb.com

Bart Flood

Wendel, Rosen, Black & Dean LLP
bflood@wendel.com

Carolyn E. Henel, Esq.

Roisman Henel LLP
chenel@roismanhenel.com

Catherine Chen, CIMA, AWM

SRI Wealth Management Group  |  RBC Wealth Management

catherine.r.chen@rbc.com

Dave Ogburn

Eugenia Amador, Esq.

Ira L. Hillyer

Hillyer Advisory
ira@hillyeradvisory.com

Jake Block

Deutsche Bank Wealth Management
jake.block@db.com

James P. King, CFP

J.P. King & Associates
jim@jpkingadvisors.com

Jean Tom

Davis Wright Tremaine, LLP
jeantom@dwt.com

John A. Hartog, Esq.

Hartog, Baer, Hand
jahartog@hbh.law

John Sensiba

Sensiba San Fillipo
jsensiba@ssfllp.com

Jonna Thomas

Hartog, Baer, Hand
jthomas@hartogbaer.com

Julia Matsudaira

Kia Sullivan, Esq.

The Family Giving Project
kia@thefamilygivingproject.com

Ludo Thomasson

Ensemble Capital
ludo@ensemblecapital.com

Martin Johnson

361 Financial Planning
martin@361planning.com

Mary Ballin, CFP

Mosaic Financial Partners
mary@mosaicfp.com

Nicole Middleton

Penny Righthand, CLU, ChFC

Eagle Strategies, LLC
prighthand@eaglestrategies.com

Timothy H. Smallsreed, JD

Wendel, Rosen, Black & Dean LLP
tsmallsreed@wendel.com

Timothy J.Gavin JD

CPA Gavin Law
tim@gavin-law.com

Tom Nguyen

Beneficial State Bank
ttnguyen@beneficialstate.com

Ward Pynn, CPA

PMB Helin Donovan
wpynn@rgpllp.com

Winter Williams

Are you ready to get started as an EBCF advisor?