About Us

The East Bay Community Foundation is committed to advancing a Just East Bay.

We mobilize generous donors, organizations, corporations, policy makers, and community leaders to leverage all community assets to transform the lives of people in the East Bay. We believe in advancing a Just East Bay – where all communities have supports in place not only to survive, but to thrive.

What We Do

We partner with community members to champion quality education for all students, fight for good jobs and livable wages, and invest in high-impact community programs.

Learn More

Our Team

Executive

James W. Head

President & Chief Executive Officer

(510) 208-0841
JWHead@eastbaycf.org

Edward H. Harris

Chief Financial Officer

(510) 208-0829
eharris@eastbaycf.org

Marlynne Leonardson

Executive Assistant

(510) 208-0841
mleonardson@eastbaycf.org

Sachi Yoshii

Director of Strategic Initiatives and Special Projects

(510) 208-0858
syoshii@eastbaycf.org

Communications

Stacey Manley

Vice President of Communications

(510) 208-0827
smanley@eastbaycf.org

Community Investment & Partnerships

Vivian Chang

Vice President of Community Investment and Partnership

(510) 208-0803
vchang@eastbaycf.org

Debrah Giles

Senior Program Officer

(510) 208-0804
dgiles@eastbaycf.org

Byron Johnson

Capacity Building Initiative Officer

(510) 208-0824
bjohnson@eastbaycf.org

David Pontecorvo

Senior Program Officer

(510) 208-0828
dpontecorvo@eastbaycf.org

Development

Alexandra Aquino-Fike

Vice President of Development

(510) 208-0833
aaquinofike@eastbaycf.org

Carolyn Doelling

Senior Development Officer

(510) 208-0807
cdoelling@eastbaycf.org

Nicole Kyauk

Senior Development Officer

(510) 208-0840
nkyauk@eastbaycf.org

Christine Lim

Senior Development Officer

(510) 208-0844
clim@eastbaycf.org

Donor Services & Administrative Support

Jeri Boomgaarden

Managing Director of Donor Services & Senior Development Officer

(510) 208-0857
jboomgaarden@eastbaycf.org

Nathan Dennen

Donor Services Associate

(510) 208-0808
ndennen@eastbaycf.org

Laura Choe

Grants & Scholarship Manager

(510) 208-0845
lchoe@eastbaycf.org

Clint Hayden

Grants Management Associate

(510) 208-0817
chayden@eastbaycf.org

Diana Rojek-Skonnord

Donor Services Associate

(510) 208-0819
DRSkonnord@eastbaycf.org

Finance & Operations

Jill Chang

Senior Accountant

(510) 208-0831
jchang@eastbaycf.org

Carlos Velasquez

Managing Director, Operations & Facilities

cvelasquez@eastbaycf.org

Joanna Bradley-Reese

Senior Accountant

(510) 208-0832
jbreese@eastbaycf.org

Sam Aranki

Reception and Facilities

 SAranki@eastbaycf.org

Lada Velichknov

Operations Assistant

 LVelichkov@eastbaycf.org

Janelle Coronado

Staff Accountant/CIP Program Associate

(510) 208-0830
jcoronado@eastbaycf.org

Deborah Zlatarev

Operations Assistant

 DZlatarev@eastbaycf.org

Rana Zarour

Operations Coordinator

(510) 208-0839
rzarour@eastbaycf.org

Nikita Jew

Operations Assistant

 NJew@eastbaycf.org

Board of Directors

Stefano Bertozzi

Dean and Professor of Health Policy & Management - University of California, Berkeley School of Public Health

Pamela Calloway

Attorney and Consultant, Calloway & Associates

Catherine Chen

Senior Vice President and Financial Advisor SRI Wealth Management Group and RBC Wealth Management

Robert R. Davenport III

Managing Partner - Brightpath Capital Partners, LP

Quinn Delaney

Founder and Board Chair - Akonadi Foundation

Mark Friedman

Board Chair, CEO, Thomas J. Long Foundation

Sherry M. Hirota

Chief Executive Officer of Asian Health Services

Ingrid Lamirault

Health Services Expert, Lamirault Consulting Board Vice Chair

Donald Reinke

Managing Partner, Silicon Valley Office Global Vice Chair, Venture Capital & Technology Practice Reed Smith, LLP

Timothy H. Smallsreed

Partner Wendel Rosen Black & Dean LLP Board Secretary

Gwen Walden

Senior Managing Director, Arabella Advisors

James W. Head

President & Chief Executive Officer at East Bay Community Foundation

Contact Details

(510) 836-3223
info@ebcf.org
De Domenico Building
200 Frank H. Ogawa Plaza
Oakland, CA 94612

Get in touch

captcha